Home   >  Law Colleges in India   >  Top Ten Law College in India

About National Law Universities NLU's

There are 14 National Law Universities in India These Universities are National in The Sense That Subs Number of Seats in All These Universities are Filled-Up-By Students From All Over India and Academic Staff are Also Recruited on All India Basis.

Admission Till 2007 Each National Law Universities Conducted Tests Separately in Different Centers Spread All Over The Country and Thousand of Student After Their 10+2 Examinations Took Those Multiple Admission Test's At Considerable Expese and With Lot of Inconvenience in Order to Avoid The Hardship faced by The Candidates in Appearing in A Number of Test's for Admission to Different Indiviual Universities Intiative was Taken For Conducting a Common Law Admission Test ( CLAT ) for Admission to Different National Law Universities.

Following Eleven out ofTthe Fourteen National Law Universities are Part of CLAT.

  Name of Institute
  National Law School of India University, Bangalore
  NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad
  National Law Institute University, Bhopal
  West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata
  National Law University, Jodhpur
  Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur
  Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar
  Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow
  Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala
  Chanakya National Law University, Patna
  National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi
  National Law University, Delhi
  National Law University, Orissa